Walls don't appear to form a loop

Hello, I’m new to SketchUp. About a week and a half old, to it. I’ve watched most of the beginner videos and I’ve built my house with floor plans imported. I’m at the point where I need to add a roof and I’ve tried to generate the roof, however it tells me I can not generate the roof because, “my walls don’t appear to form a loop.” Does anyone know how I can form a loop? I’ve tried connected all the walls. I’ve even deleted some walls I thought where not connected and redrew them. Thanks for your help

Upload your model and show us a screen shot of the error message so we can see exactly what you are getting.

Ok. Will do. Give me one second.

Here is a screenshot of the error. As well a google drive link to the model.

Uploading: claytonhome.png…

Your file is huge. Before I download it, would you please go to Window>Model Info>Statistics and click on Purge Unused. Then save the file and upload that.

lol…oh! ok. I thought it was but didn’t know. I think I’ve been doing something wrong for it to be so huge…lol…Ok give me a sec. I’ll do that.

it’s still too large to upload here. I have to get rid of some stuff. I have like 1 million edges it says in that stat report and like 2 mill faces. How can i delete some of that? My gut tells me that shouldn’t be that high.

Probably shouldn’t bee that big. My guess is you’ve gotten ahead of yourself and started adding furniture from the 3D Warehouse and you like over-stuffed couches and chairs and highly detailed beds, toilets, and bath tubs.

Your image didn’t upload either.

I’m about to get started with a student so for the moment, try this: I’m thinking you’re trying to use Follow Me to create the roof. trace around the perimeter of the walls and make sure you get a face (sort of the ceiling for the entire house. Select that face and then get the Follow Me tool. Click on the profile. See if that gets you what you are after.