T3D setup for plugin

Hi,
I wanted to use Sketchup for exporting a geometry for TRNBuild and installed the T3D plugin; however, it has not appeared in Sketchup’
What should I do

Your profile says you are using SketchUp for Schools. That is a web based version for school children. That version doesn’t have any facility for using extensions. If you are really using SketchUp 2023 Pro, how did you install the extension? Where did you get the plugin? Did you restart SketchUp after installing it? In what menu are you looking for the extension?

Have you tried contacting their customer support? Have looked at their documentation?

If you are using SketchUp Pro please correct your forum profile.

Thanks for your quick response Dave,
I am a PhD student and my supervisor provided me with a license for my use on the laptop.
It is written that the software is SketchUp Pro2023. The extension I tries to install is called “T3D_setup.exe” and it is available in TRNSYS software directory. I installed the plugin and restarted my laptop several times; however, it did not make any differences. I have not contacted anyone yet.
I will correct my profile to sketchup pro. My mistake
In Case you know how to fix the issue, please let me know.
Best
Shams

I looked at the TRNSYS website but did not see anything related to which versions of SketchUp it supports. I found a YouTube video demonstrating it but that showed SketchUp 2019. It’s possible that the software doesn’t support SketchUp 2023 but as I wrote, I didn’t see anything related to that. There is a user forum on their site but I gues I would start with their Customer Support. It’s after 9:00 am so they ought to be in the office by now.

I also couldn’t find anything that indicated which menu the extension should appear in. You might go to the Extension Manager (second item in the Extensions menu) and see if the extension shows up.