SketchUp Pro model has disappeared, but file still exists and contains data

Hi helpful SketchUp people

I’m relatively new to SketchUp, so I may be missing some obvious stuff.

I’ve been working on some section drawings (not 3D stuff) and they have suddenly disappeared, despite zooming to the full extents of the model.

Both the skp and skb files are still there, and both contain data (at least, they have volume so must contain something), but everything has disappeared from view

Help… :sob:

RobHilstead - Details_06.12.18.skp (2.6 MB)

Switch all layers visible and unhide everything.

What does “Window > Model Info > Statistics > Entire Model" say?

You have fallen victim to the known singular text bug, which causes leader texts to fly off to infinity. This happens when you annotate a basically 2D model using leader text and then edit the faces in certain ways. Until it is fixed, the only workarounds are a) to not attach leader texts to 2D entities until you are sure you are finished editing, or b) attach such annotation in Layout, not SketchUp (an option for you as you have SketchUp Pro, but not for people who have only Make).

Here’s a repaired version of your model

Hilstead - Details_06.12.18.skp (2.6 MB)

Thanks - you are a star!

For future reference, how do I “unhide” everything?