Sketchup doesn't work

Hi,
It’s arund 20 days sketchup doesn’t work properly on my new mac.
Yesterday I tried to download the new 2021 version but I’m having still the problem.
When i try to run sketchup it use more than 100% of the cpu and he doesn’t work. ( mac os ask me I want to force the exit).

If I wait for like 3 minutes it starts, but then, every action done, The problem still appear.

May I know please why this happen and how to solve?
I wrote to sketchup technical assistance 20 days ago, and also if I’m asking updates every three days trough fcebook I can’t get any help.

Regards

It might help if we knew the Mac model and what you mean by “doesn’t work”.

Thanks for the reply.
I’m uploading the video of what’s happening on we trasnfe, soon the link.
( and i’m sorry, I can’t reduce the size as I’m a really newbie on video).
Regards

Here the link

OK, well I am not even going to try downloading a file that size! Unless you have a top end computer, I am not surprised it is using 100% CPU time. Why is it so big?

Made from quick time
I tried to reduce trough VLC, but the quality is bad.
I create my first video on youtube.
Here the link.
Hope this way is better.

Regards

It’s really difficult to see what is going on in your video, partly because the resolution is poor and partly because it is in Italian. However, you do manage to install and then open Sketchup. What happens after that?

Presumably you did download from this page: https://www.sketchup.com/download/all and see this?

It get slowly, it asked to use more than 100% of the cpu and then it seems doesn’t respond.
I wait fot 3 minutes and then I can decide how to start with sketchup. Any selection made from a Blank Project recreate the same situation, and other 3 minutes to gat the new file ready to start.

Yes i downloaded this morning the new version.

OK, so you might want to update your profile as it suggests you are using 2020 version.