Screen message

I sometimes get a screen message saying I can continue to use sketchup, but I will not be able to make a new drawing.

Then after all, I easily start a new drawing.

The message kind of suggests I dont have a valid license, which is not true. My customers seeing that kind of messages popping up is not good.

I suggest just dropping it … :slight_smile:

Or sign out and manage the activations on myaccount.trimble.com
My products > View Included Apps > Manage devices
Resets all you log ins (each version counts as a device)