Rotating attached geometry

First of all, thanks to all who have answered so many of my questions in the last 22 hours. it has been much appreciated.

Here is a photo of a cap i made for my high pressure air tank for my paintball gun. this allows me to use my air tank as a buttstock.

https://goo.gl/photos/vpJQxrX3iq7MMoj7A

Here is the website that shows an actual product

Ok, so here is my question. For comfort, i would like to have the shoulder “fins” be rotated at a small angle of 8.0*. this will allow them to “hug” me shoulder a we bit more when playing. Since i am new to this whole SU business and 3d printing, i pretty much just drew a circle, offset it, extruded it, then drew some lines from the extruded cylnder portion and called it good.

Is it possible to rotate the triangluar fin portions with out dmaming the rest of the geometry? or is it best to create each fin seperate and move them into place. Basically make 3 parts; the tube, small fin and large fin.

thanks

EDIT:
When i say rotate, i mean rotate along X axis so that they point back 8.0* towards the rear of the end cap. If that makes sense:) thanks

If all the geometry is attached, I think it would be easier to redraw the thing than to rotate the fins. If you attempt to rotate them you’ll wind up distorting other geometry that you don’t want distorted. That’ll most likely take more time to repair than starting from scratch.

Could you share the SKP file?

Instead of restarting just group then copy the entire model and paste in place twice so you have 3 identical models. Then go into each one and delete what you don’t need. It will save you a few extra minutes.

for sure i will share the file. Is my thinking correct though about creating 3 parts and then just moving them to where they need to be? or is it going to take more parts?

thanks13 ci end cap.skp (101.4 KB)

Do you want to look at it together?