Roofing material disappears

Hello everyone,
I edited my roof (using PlusSpec ext) using “edit roof pitch/add gable” option, however after the transition my roofing material disappears. Can anyone tell me why, I am fairly new to sketchup. Thanks in advance!

Can you post your model here please? It’s not possible to tell without seeing that, though one can guess.

If your model is less than about 10Mb, you can drag and drop it into your next post on the forum.

If it is too big to do that, upload it to a file sharing service like Dropbox, OneDrive or Google Drive, and post a link here. Make sure the file is readable by anyone.

Have you reviewed the Sketchup Essentials at learn.sketchup.com?

If not, my guess would be that you may not be using components, groups and layers properly.

here is my file…
project_3.skp (6.8 MB)

From a quick look, I can’t work out why the roof isn’t visible.

I suspect that the roof geometry has somehow either been deleted altogether, not created in the first place, or had a visibility tag assigned which is turned off.

It isn’t hidden, as I turned on both View/Hidden Geometry and View/Hidden Objects.

And turning on all of the tags with ‘Roof’ in them didn’t reveal it either.

I’m not familiar with PlusSpec, although I know in outline what it does. Maybe it’s been assigned another tag, either by mistake, or by PlusSpec, with a non-obvious name.

Have you tried turning on ALL the tags, except perhaps the Section plane tags?

Would I be right in thinking that PlusSpec has generated most or all of the Tags in the model? There seem to be a lot, and toggling many of them seems to do nothing.

I checked what would happen if you deleted some (but I didn’t). In several case, there are no objects with those tags assigned, so you could delete them with no (immediate) impact on your model.

But there are some other problems with the model, which won’t help in the future.