Hello everyone. A quick question here which always made me curious. What is the actual point/use of the context menu option “Reset (axes)” if the result is never saved after leaving the group?
It allows you to make the axes temporarily align to some geometry within the group to make it easier to use inferencing while editing the group.
Isn’t what you described the way the “Place” option works? Only for me the “Place” option is permanent. If you leave the group and go inside again it will still keep your last placed position. The “Reset” option for me simply moves the axes of the group to the grand 0;0;0 location of the file.