Really small type

Hi! I bought a ebook online SketchUps Basics and I’m learning, but I’m I’m having trouble with the type being too small to read (on the dimensions) when I print it out. I mean it’s really small I’m a woodworker so dimensions are really important. I’m a Mac guy and printing on a HP Laser Jet. Tried boosting the font size in the Template, 14 pt. but no help at all

Thanks, Pete

Are these dimensions that are shown in images in the book? If so, they are very probably part of the image and so wouldn’t be impacted by a change in font size. You could zoom in on the images with dimensions and print those sections separately.

or you can annotate pdf’s in Preview using a bigger font and print those out…

john

1 Like

DaveR http://forums.sketchup.com/users/daver SketchUp Sage
April 6
Are these dimensions that are shown in images in the book? If so, they are very probably part of the image and so wouldn’t be impacted by a change in font size. You could zoom in on the images with dimensions and print those sections separately.

Visit Topic http://forums.sketchup.com/t/really-small-type/23184/2 or reply to this email to respond

To stop receiving notifications for this particular topic, click here http://forums.sketchup.com/t/really-small-type/23184/unsubscribe. To unsubscribe from these emails, change your user preferences http://forums.sketchup.com/my/preferences

Hey Dave,