Hello SketchUp comunity,
Is there any possibility to recreate a project I have unintentionally overwritten? I’m using SketchUp free and saved my project via trimble connect but somehow I managed it to overwrite it with an empty file an now everything is gone.
I would be so so glad if someone could help me because it’s very important!
I don’t know if this is possible. The only thing I can recommend is to use the desktop version where you can easily control your data. Today many operative systems have a built in feature to restore the previous version of a file. If your files are local you should also frequently take a backup of it and then you could use that backup if you’ve accidentally overwritten a file.
If you login to the Trimble Connect web interface (https://connect.trimble.com/), you should be able to see earlier versions of your file. Trimble Connect stores all saved versions of your model.
This topic was automatically closed 91 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.