Move command on mac only seems to autofold

using trackpad on macbookpro, have set sktechup web to use track pad
fighting to move a simple object as only seem able to autofold
tried cycling with command key and no sucess

assuming that a fundamental like move would not always invoke autofold so must be me.
help documentation checked and not helping.

i could not find an existing question on this topic via search

It might have something to do with what you are trying to move. Sharing the .skp file so we can see what you are working with.

1 Like

thank you David, this is my first time using and am looking for a tool to help my wood working projects at home. I think thi sis how I share.

It a frame of 4x4" wooden beams for a shed i want to place.
Outside of the actual frame you can see a 10 foot length and an 8 foot length which I created and then wanted to move.
just had some sucess creating a new 8 foot beam and copy paste. But moving would be more efficent in some cases.
next i need to work out how to space the 8 lengths evening across the beam, then show where I make my slots and cut outs.

Do I need to buy the paid version at this stage ?

here is the skip file too, just determined that is what you asked for really
frame for 10 foot shed.skp (95.3 KB)

I can’t check the file until morning - but are you making groups or components of your lumber?

1 Like

not yet no, i guessed there are efficent ways above what i did

If you use the Move tool with nothing selected, it will try to figure out what you are moving. If you’re over a face it will end up moving that face and the connected edges, giving the illusion of auto folding. If you’re over a corner it would make that corner become spiky.