Model mesh style problems

Let me first say that Im a noob on the desktop version too but if there is anything I can do by using the desktop version to fix things and then send it to ipad, I’ll do it. I used it a few years ago, but now I went with the ipad version.

Here is a video of the problem, its too big for uploading here it says:

Basically, I want the view to be pretty and not distracting. I dont want an endless mesh but I cant find a way to solve it. I looked into styles and all kinds if things ipads dont even support, like rounding the models to lose some mesh.
I see the problem is especially there with items that I imported from the internet or made myself. I needed to upload them to the warehouse to be able to import it to my ipad model. So maybe I can fix them somehow before importing them?

1. Question:
    Why do the things have so many lines when rotating and then it adjusts when I dont move the screen? Its annoying.

2. Question:
    Why does it not work for this couch and the table (own models that I downloaded from the manufacturers website) to be displayed just nicely without all the mesh? The only way I can make it work is by turning off all the lines in the whole model, but I want the outer lines for better visability.

1. Question:
    Why does it not work to pick a color I want for the models? I can only pick from a list of materials that are in the scene it seems.

Answer #1:
When moving a model, SU may not show the materials used to keep the speed up, once you stop moving/rotating, SU will re-generate the materials for all surfaces.

You could avoid this by using a different style which doesn’t display materials while editting?

Answer #2:
When using models from the 3dwarehouse, it all depends on the creator who uploaded/shared a model. Did they cleanup the model or not, did they use specialized extentions or not, did they use thirdparty software or not, did they … etc.