Is there a bug within 2016 and dynamic components?

I am fairly new to creating my own dynamic components, but I am having a hell of a time trying to get them to work correctly. Something as simple as moving a drawer in and out… may come out but not return, yet when you watch it within its own formula its changing.

Any help would be great as I have a presentation Monday and hoping to knock it out the park.

Thx. Matt

Very likely it has to do with how you made the component. Maybe you could share it so we could take a look and see how you created it.

New to the forum… How can I add my file? Is it through upload?
Test Cab.skp (205.6 KB)

Let me know if this works?

Some issues.

• I have the top drawer working but when I try and do the same to the lover drawers everything get effected and doesn’t work.
  • on-click ANIMATE(RotZ,180,90) for the door. For instants if you (“RotZ”,180,90) it doesn’t work and I was taught this to be correct.

so close…

Test Cab.skp (196.4 KB)

Thanks for that… Much appreciated.

Can you help me understand as to what I had done wrong? and why does Drawer 2 have ( Size LenY) and the others do not?

Again that for the help.

the animation is to consider the movement in the y direction so only position of “Y” required, the size “LenY” is not required to change. you can delete it for this project.
However if you wanted the length to be controlled, then you would expose it and set to a value or an option that the user can determine the length (scale) of the object on the y axis or direction