Imported working file from SKP Free into SKPMake 2017 lost all navigation tools but zoom

I created left and right panels for a couch design. I am a real newbie at this, but I did attach and articulate the panels to ensure they were fitting properly to one another and the horizontal axis. I “hacked” away at this using the rotation tool and guide points and lines. By the time I finished putting all the components back into the same horizontal plane I zoomed out to discover that my entire component group was floating in a skewed plane and I could no longer navigate reliably around the model, with even minor nav. inputs flinging the entire model anywhere in space. I partially overcame the problem by importing the couch assembly into an entirely new file but still not in line with red and green vectors. The problem I created really “blew up” when I imported the same file into newly downloaded SKP 2017 version and lost all Nav. tools but zoom. A bugsplat report came up.
I deleted entirely SKP 2017 and reloaded it but still no nav. tools on any template file, see below. Any help is kindly appreciated.

Sample 1.skp (136.0 KB)

The file you upload only has the scale figure in it. No couch or any other components.

As for the issue you are showing, how are you installing SketchUp 2017 Make? Your profile says your operating system is Monterey which of course won’t be supported by SU2017. It might work but might not.

Did you send in the Bugsplat report with something to identify that it came from you? It might be that @colin will take pity on you and look it up.

2017 isn’t too stable in Monterey, and may well quit for no reason after a while.

Your bugsplat window also seems to have failed.