Import png

Hey Sketchupers,
Im trying to import 3 png files as pictures. Each file is a floor plan of a different building floor level. The 3 png files all have the same size. (3508*2480 pixels). They mach exactly over each over. Walls stand exactly over each other. Why is it while importing one png after the other that each of the imported png-files get another size in sketchup. One has another width / heigt than the other even though the files have the same pixel size. So i have to scale each imported file manually. :wink:
Isnt it possible to get them imported in the same size?
Thank you for your help?
SPB

It’s possible. How depends on the version of SketchUp you are using. What version of SketchUp do you have? Please complete your profile.

I am a Sketchup Pro user and am using Sketchup 2018. Hoping for the new version 2019 coming soon.

Please update your profile to show the SketchUp version and license type.

As for inserting your images, if they should all be the same size, you can set out crossing guidelines to use as references for diagonally opposed corners. Then import the images one at a time using the intersections.

Alternatively you could draw an appropriately sized rectangle and use its corners or you could import the images as textures and either apply them to the correctly sized rectangle or you could edit their dimension in the Materials panel.

Hey DaveR,