How to make a clone from a rectangle

Hello

I am a novice and I am using the Sketchup for the web version.
I need to create a enclosure and I first create a rectancle with 2mm of thinkness

I would like to do something similar to this https://www.digitec.ch/im/Files/1/7/7/6/0/2/3/7/b9fab1cdd90c11b04c244840d6dae862.jpg?impolicy=ProductTileImage&resizeWidth=2798&resizeHeight=2798&resizeType=downsize&cropWidth=0&cropHeight=0&quality=high

If you look at the second image, there is a tape measure at about 100mm from the bottom, I would like the rectangle become smaller like a cone but from the tape measure line.

Secondly, I would like to have the corner, rounded. Not with a angle of 90°, without losing the thinkness?

Any idea will help?

Maybe change the way you’re thinking about creating this? I would draw a cross section profile and a rectangle with rounded corners as a path for Follow Me.

In this case I made the profile so the top would remain open which eliminated potential overlapping geometry.

After Follow Me ran it was easy enough to erase the edges of the hole at the top. SketchUp automatically filled in the faces, then.

The result is a clean solid component if you are planning to 3D print it.

Ouha, it’s what I am looking for. Thanks
But honnestly, I have no idea how to the first picture.

For the rectancle, I guess, I should create a simple rectangle with 2mm of thinkness, and then with 2 point arc tool, I can make the round. But how you create white part of you draw?

I never use Follow Me, but I will discover it :slight_smile:

Sorry, I am novice

The rectangle with the rounded corner was drawn by making a rectangle and then using the 2-Point Arc tool to cut off the corners. After you draw the first radius, double click in each of the other corners to repeat the process.
corners

To draw the profile you could start with a vertical rectangle, draw the profile shape and erase the rest.