How do i keep my perspective/ eye level the same across different files?

export
modeling

I am a newbie and just want to do a simple thing, and that is to have the same viewer eye level/ horizon line and viewer standpoint for all my boxy towers i have built- (one tower in each different sketchup file positioned the same way on the axis and the same width- different heights) I am using sketchup to create 2d files, and want the 2d perspective to be the same as each other.
Things i am checking are the same:
I am setting it to 2 point perspective
I am trying to position the viewpoint straight forward and central, not sure if there is an accurate way to set this
I set the eye/look around tool to 5’ 6"

So why do the bottom tower orthogonal not match up to each other? In fact none of my angles not line up- and is there a way to have a fixed vantage point that looks straight forward and is the same on all my files?
I tried using ISO as a standard view but it looks down and i want to look straight ahead and center at the box tower model.
Thanks!
Here is a pic of what i mean:
Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 7.02.48 PM

Setup a startup template for your models incorporating scenes with the views that you want to have. Use this template for each of your towers and the perspective view will always be the same until you change it.

ah thanks. I wish i had done that. Is there a way to get it afterwards though? i already have 6 tower sketchup files, and am trying my best to match the perspective between them. In future i will do it the way you suggest though. Oh i suppose i could copy paste them into the new file and place on axis. Thanks.

I would recommend doing exactly that.