Does anyone know how to contact the person presenting this video, or can anyone help me my problem?

I have followed a video tutorial from the person presenting this video tutorial (link added). It works fine up to a point. How can I contact him? I see no contact details at video.

The only problem is that when I add a texture to the back of my bag, the front correct image suddenly flips = meaning it has a mirror effect.

The presenter of the video do not say how to do both sides. I am not sure why the front image which has worked initially as should, has a sudden mirror effect. Can it be to do with the touching of edges which appear seamless causing this to happen? This is what I think but I am a beginner!!! What can I do to prevent this mirroring on 1st correct image (front of bag)?

Maybe anyone can help me out with the steps? :thinking:

EDIT: added images

EDIT 2: separated back of bag from front to work on them individually - hopefully this will work.

Thank you in advance,

Laura

BACK OF BAG - NEW TEXTURE

FRONT OF BAG - CORRECT INITIAL IMAGE

FRONT OF BAG - SUDDENLY MIRRORED AFTER ADDING BACK IMAGE

BACK PART OF BAG - SEPARATED

EDIT - ADDED NEW IMAGE OF BACK OF BAG WHICH IS SEPARATED
FORGOT THE BACK WAS IN 2 PARTS

VIDEO FOLLOWED

There is something vaguely familiar about the face, perhaps @TheOnlyAaron knows who it is.

1 Like

ROTATION tool drives me really nuts!

BACK PART OF ENVELOPE - TEXTURE CAN’T BE SEEN (LEFT)
FRONT PART OF ENVELOPE (RIGHT)

How about uploading the SKP file?

Saco1 - try add texture9–2AA.skp (2.7 MB)
Saco1 - try add texture9–9AA.skp (2.0 MB)

I have uploaded the front and back of textured envelope.

But I want to do more of these envelopes with different images later on. I really didn’t think it will be such a process to get the parts together. If you can direct me of the steps it will be much appreciated.

The front part is wrong I see now. The envelope part on top and end is missing. You can see it on back part. :roll_eyes: