Dimension numbers not printing

Dimension lines print without dimension numbers in SketchUp Make 2017 and SketchUp Pro 2019.

• Dell XPS 8930 with Windows 10 Home 64-bit
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 w/ 8GB GDDR5 Graphics
  • Brother MFC-J985DW Printer

What font?

It’s the default font. Tahoma 12pt

Is the dimension text size set in model units or screen size?

I’m not sure what that means but the dimension is listed under Entity Info->Linear Dimensions.

Can you share the skp file so we can see what you have going?

I’m thinking it’s not an issue with the dimension itself because I have been using SketchUp for several years and have never had a problem with the dimension number not printing until I got this new Dell Computer a month or so ago. Everything was working fine on my old Dell XPS 8500.

Dave, can you walk me thru how I can share the file? It’s a very simple drawing of a door casing.

You can just drag the skp file into a reply post.

Interior Door Casing.skp (27.7 KB)

I noticed a couple of things. For one, your Front scene is zoomed in so far that the horizontal dimensions are off the screen. That could contribute to your problem. Try zoom extents and then update the scene. Second, at least on my computer when I ask to print it says that four pages are needed for printing, which is different than saved in the Document Setup (File Menu). That might just be my printer vs yours, though, if yours can do 16 1/2 x 11 11/16 as set in Document Setup. After those two changes, it prints ok for me.

Interior Door Casing.skp (27.9 KB)
I am resending with Zoom Extents but do you think it might be a different issue since the dimension printed for you and not for me?

Seems like it must be something on your system, as other than the page size it is fine on my computer. Unfortunately, I have no idea what…sorry!

Sorry. I was in the middle of making shepherds pie. They had a deal on shepherd at the grocery store today and i couldn’t resist. :smiley: