Deep into modeling, I realized I messed up on wall size

I’m modeling a house I’m having built, I’m very new to this, it’s my first try, and I just now realized pretty deep into the modeling, that I’m 19.6875" short on 2 walls. Both walls are supposed to be wider than they are, and it’s really messing up my ability to estimate the furniture size i can use in the living and dining areas. Is there a way to resize these walls without blowing up the entire model and going hours back of where I am? I’ve included a download, and you will see where I used the line tool to mark where the walls that meet the fireplace were supposed to extend to. Of course the other issue is the fireplace wall is currently the correct size, and I’d like to fix the walls without compromising the size of the fireplace wall. Any advice? Thanks

I don’t have a great way of explaining the technique I use for this. The big picture view is that I just cut the wall apart in the middle… and use the MOVE tool to shift the corners into their correct positions. Then reconnect the two halves of the wall.

In your case I’d cut the wall in two places on the left and righthand side of the fireplace… and treat each side separately.

However in practice I don’t actually cut the wall. Instead I use the Section Plane tool. There is a right click command for this tool called Create Groups From Slice… and that will generate a set of intersection lines which I use to make a partial sub-selection with (relative to the overall whole).

(e.g., … a narrow selection of only the first 8" of wall at both sides of a fireplace)

That should set you up with the option of being able to select 1/3 of your wall—by way of selection, not by cutting—and in a manner which is independent of the other 2/3’s. . . Left, Right, or Center…
depending upon wherever you MOVE the Section Planes Slice Lines too.

It’s pretty simple, and fail proof… so long as you have the Slice Lines located within the correct nesting level you need to edit.