Cropping out view in SketchUp

Hello,

I am new to SketchUp and I have imported a large 3-story building model from Revit. I would like to know how to crop out a single room.

I really need all of your help!

You ought to share your file so people can see what you are working with.

I have a model like this one:

Screenshot 2024-02-03 234527

and I want to crop out a few rooms to get such isometric views like this:

If the model is organized with Groups and Components and/or tagged you could toggle the visibility of everything except the walls, floor and those furniture components. Then place Section Planes as needed along the x and y axes.

Is each room a separate group?

No,
It’s imported as a Revit file

How can I place lots of section planes and make them all active?

Creating nested groups with active sections inside the groups, but it could be a nightmare of sections, I’d model each room as a component, how many kinds of rooms does the model have?

It has many rooms,
I want to do isometric views for about 15 of them

I don’t know a fast way to do that, creating lots of section cuts isn’t a good idea for me, you’ll have to create some groups to have various active sections and it can become confusing and messy, I would model separately each room, modeling a room shouldn’t take you more than 10 mins as a beginner, you’ll have to do just the walls and floor, the windows, doors and furniture just copy and paste from the main model.

I did a Studio subscription just so that I can easily work with my Revit file, and not model them in SketchUp,
So I guess my only option is to do lots of sections,
How do I activate multiple sections at once?

You’d add them to Groups. But that would be a mess. And if you’d have to use Groups to use Section Planes anyway, it would be good to create useful Groups/Components out of the geometry you have and then toggle the visibility of some of those off.