I turned off checking for Updates after Sketchup checked.
Now the message ‘There is one extension ready to be updated’ pops up every time I open up Sketchup.
If I choose Manage \ Update then Sketchup puts the extension in the default location as opposed to the shared location I use as a developer. I want to be able to test many versions of Sketchup with the same exact set of parameters.
Is there a way to stop Sketchup from doing this.
I tried to remove the rbz file and then publish it without the rbz file but Sketchup would not publish it this way. I suppose I could create a very small dummy extension which just goes to my download page on my website.
I find this irritating. I have my own update system and my own licensing system and do not want to use Sketchup’s.