Can I use Sketch up with high Sierra on MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015) 2.2 GHz Intel Core i7

I recently installed High Sierra on MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015) 2.2 GHz Intel Core i7. after install I could not open SketchUp Pro which was still in trial and had 17 days left.

I intend to buy Sketch Pro as soon as trial has expired.

I just want to know that Sketch does work on this operating system properly?

I am a beginner to Sketchup but I have a basic understanding of the program. I tried to print out a floor plan but was unable to get the orientation (landscape) to change hence only part of the drawing was printed. This may not be because of incompatibility with High Sierra, however I need to know about problems like this that may occur if I am going to pay for the programme.

Does Sketchup work properly on High Sierra with MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015) 2.2 GHz Intel Core i7 ???

thank you

Yes, you can work properly on that machine!
Did or did it not work?

Hi I was using the trial period, and then I installed High Sierra at Day 17 and when the MacBook Pro restarted after install I couldn’t use Sketchup trial as the Sketchup home page stated I am an expired user and unlicensed.

I want to buy Sketchup a few more days of checking it out would have been good but I’m now concerned that if I pay for the license will I have trouble opening the programme?

I want to buy a legitimate license how is the best way to do this?

‘Messing’ with the OS during a trial period would have triggered the expirement of the trial, unintentionally. In the old days, one could set the system’s date back to ‘trick’ software that expired.
Depending on in what region you are settled, you can buy license via distributor or reseller (Partners) nearby:

https://www.sketchup.com/buy/resellers-commercial