Automatically transfer Toolbars and Shortcuts on updates

It would be super helpful if when upgrading from one version to another, if our preferences automatically updated. I can’t count how many times I have removed old products before remembering to copy the files and then had to recreate everything.

Custom shortcuts do transfer between versions. Custom toolbars of native tools need to be recreated, they are very differently made on Mac OS and Windows, and extensions need to be installed again on a fresh version which give a chance to inspect them for compatibility as some extensions not being updated would crash the newer version if automatically installed.