Another SU for Free?

Really disappointed that SU team seems to concentrate on free SU when we professionals have to pay a annual fee and see no updates or improves for what seems a very long time.

All I can say is thank goodness for the creative plugin developers without them SU would be so less a better programme.

When are we seeing a SU pro update?

Every year?

1 Like

Well this year is nearly gone and no news or updates, there are many things that could be improved to make SU far more awesome, but they are so slow at doing this. The team want SU to be a greater industry standard then there are many many improvements in thing like Layout. Look SU and LO are great programmes I have been using SU since 2003 and have seem many changes but soooooo…slow at this happening. SU team need more funds no doubt, so why are they not looking after the very people providing them with money.

Don’t make sense to me?

You should count the mentioned plugin developers, in my opinion a lot of them started with the free version and without it, they probably wouldn’t had been able to create those great plugins the Pros benefit from too. Or the great user community, what would the forums be without the free users helping others (Pros too) for free too…

1 Like

We typically do our annual releases in November, at least we have for the last few years. One of the most exciting things about launching my.SketchUp in the cloud is that we’re able to launch new versions much faster than we can turn the crank for a big desktop client release like SketchUp Pro and LayOut.

john

Cotty don’t get me wrong please, I agree a free version is great for the newbies, and trust me I have put many people onto SU but the team have now spent time developing another free online service now.

Was that necessary really to have a online version?