Accessing Onedrive

Afternoon all.

I am an IT Technician in a School in the UK.
They have started to use edu.sketchup.com - the browser based version, and as you will gather, the Education side.

The Teacher who is using this, likes this and uses it great - started to implement it to his class, but fell at the first hurdle - pupils cannot find the folder in which to save their Sketchups.

We are not a google school, we have an O365 tenancy - this is great as you have now brought in this facility to log on with O365/Microsoft accounts.

Anyway, I have managed to replicate this issue.

Logged onto a domain/networked PC as pupil 1.
Logged into edu sketchup as pupil 1.
Created a model and pressed the Save button - success - pupil 1’s Onedrive shows - can save etc fine.
Log out the pc as pupil 1.
Pupil 2 now logs into that pc.
Pupil 2 now logs into edu sketchup
Pupil 2 creates a model and goes to save:
The Save To: Select drive webpage opens up - but is empty - no option to add a drive, select a local folder/network folder etc - so they are stuck.
Log out as pupil 2.
Log back in as pupil 1 and repeat the above steps - all working as intended.

I have tried Google Chrome - Microsoft Edge and the same issue persists.
I have also tried deleting cached web data etc.

I have tried doing an online search for this issue, but a lot of it refers to installed versions etc, so I am opening this up in the hopes that someone can shed some sort of light on it for me.

I managed to export the model that Pupil 2 made - as a PNG - but I don’t think you can re-import this and then edit it as if it was the raw sketchup file - or have i missed something somewhere?

I would be really appreciative if someone could get back to me, confirming that the 1st user wins all or if there is something else I can do, just to force OneDrive to at least display 100% of the time, so that they can continue to work on project etc.

Cheers