What are some great rendering extensions for SketchUp?

hi there,

I am new to sketchup. Could someone please help me by suggesting the best and easiest way to go about rendering architectural models in sketchup pro.
The best program to download?
Helpful tutorials?

Many thanks,
Lou

1 Like

Ik like SU Podium because it’s very easy, relative fast and the result is good enough for my clients.

5 Likes

There are seemingly oodles of renderers. See Resources.

2 Likes

Kerkythea is a powerful (free) renderer.
It takes a bit of effort to get started.
(Yes, that means you need to read the Getting Started Guide)
The results are worth the modest effort.
(The “best” results often times don’t come from taking the “easiest” way)

-Geo

4 Likes

“Best” is very subjective. I won’t go there. But for easy you might want to try out Visualizer: https://getvisualizer.com/ Probably the closest thing you get to a magic button.

6 Likes

I really like Visualizer.

5 Likes

This one (visualizer) I didn’t know. Just played with it. It’s indeed one click foto, and it has a very clean interface!

i like Visualizer also, but there are some problems with it omitting some components from the rendered image. On a recent model, the entire second level and was left out as well as an overhead roof deck, even though these elements were clearly visible in the model… I could not find a way to include that part of the model in the rendering. Be very careful when turning off layers within groups or components with this imaging software.

Edit: