Terrain using scratch tool

I am a landscape designer, and am trying to work on a model of a city lot that had elevation differences. This is a small city lot, 150 ft long x 80 ft wide. I am trying to use the scratch tool, and smooth tool, but with the smooth toll, I am not sure how to use it without getting pointed volcano looking elevations. I will try to best to explain what I am trying to do. In one corner of my simple rectangle lot, I have an elvation of 0 ft. In the other corner, I have an elevation of 2 ft high. The other two corners are 4 ft high, and 6 ft high. Now, where the houjse sits, that area is flat, so lets say the flat area on my model is with surrounding area around the house that is flat, is 80 ft x 60 ft, and we will call this elevation 3 ft. which will all be the same plain consistant elevation. So, it anyone has any suggestions on how to make this model, I would appreciate it. Thank you so much.

Assuming the ground is essentially flat and slightly sloped (as you describe it), you can use the From Contours tool to create the ground surface itself from an outline and then use the Stamp tool to create a flat, level pad for the house to sit on. See picture:

-Gully

Thanks Gully,

I am fairly new at this. So, is my first step to create my 150 ft x 80 ft wide lot by using the "create a sandbox from scratch"And if so, after I do that, I know you can make a grid, and type in your grid spacing. Where I am not sure, is how to lift each corner to the proper elevations. Or, do I just draw a rectangle, and than a vertical line off each point to the proper elevation, and than joing those points. Thanks. Sorry about my questions, I am over 50 :smile:

Welcome treeguyster and hi Gully.
@treeguyster,

There’s and easier way of developing your terrain than from a flat TIN via Sandbox - From Scratch.
Like Gully suggested…