Sketchup Layout Keeps Crashing at Startup (When clicking on UI)

Hey there misters and misses!
I checked to make sure this specific issue wasn’t the same as others, but if I missed a topic that has my solution, I do apologize.

I am having an issue where whenever I open up Sketchup Layout (2016) and click anywhere on the Layout screen, it immediately bugs plats. My Bug Splat number is #4990 if that helps at all. I have tried a multitude of solutions, but haven’t yet tried reinstalling Sketchup or Layout yet–I’d like to use that as a last resort.
Any suggestions?

I have been using Sketchup for 4 years now, and never have I come across this issue.
We have a deadline to meet here VERY soon and so this came up at a very inconvenient time (if there’s such a thing as convenient).

Just a quick rundown on my specs:
iMac OS X Yosemite
NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M 1024 MB
16Gig of RAM

Thanks for any help y’all can give me! I’m excited to get this resolved.
Scott

Do you have all the Yosemite updates installed from Apple ?

Have you got SketchUp 2016 updated to the latest maintenance release ? (v2016M2)

Have you tried v2017M1 yet ?

Hold down shift when you click on LayOut (open without opening any previous documents) - it’s crashing on GetContextSpecificMaxGLTextureSize in a model you’ve put in this document. Once it opens, check the model in SketchUp and update it.

Shift or ctrl? Shift just selects it and doesn’t really do anything.

And yep! Everything has been updated, but I’m not yet on Sketchup 2017 yet. Would that help at all?

specifically the line “To temporarily prevent an app from re-opening its documents and windows, hold the Shift key while you open the app.”

Nope. Didn’t work at all. Any other suggestions?
Sorry for the late response, was at Drill.
Hope everyone had a good weekend.