Feedback on my first scene

I’m sure you guys know I am new from my noob type posts. Here is my first scene. I wanted something real to try and reproduce so I measured my computer desk and created the top, legs, and drawers. I also drew a simple floor and used a berber material since my computer room has berber anyways! The iPhone is actually a full model I made over the weekend and I placed it on the desk. Since I am really new at creating the object, I used the warehouse to place a stock monitor, chair, and tower. I also drew the glass of water this is sitting on my desk.

A few random questions:

It is a clear glass and it has kind of a square texture to it. I wasn’t sure how to recreate that, if I should make my own material or somehow draw square on it and then push/pull them a couple milimeters. the glass is also clear with some water in it but my only options for glass were tinted color glass. I also had real trouble drawing the glass. It is 3" round at the bottom and 3.5" round at the top and 4" tall. The only way I could figure out to do it was to draw a 3" circle and make an offset so that it would be hollow. I then push/pulled it up 4" and scaled the top part to 3.5" to give it the wider at the top look. It still doesn’t look quite right though plus it is a bit skewed. Is there a better way to draw that shape that I overlooked?