A disk shaped wedge

Hi everyone. I’m Chris and I’m very new to sketchup. I want to learn to make small parts for use in multirotor copters. I’m trying to make a wedge that fits under the motor and tilts the motor by 5 degrees. I can make the disk with the slots for the mounting screws but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to make it a wedge shape. The closest I’ve come is by drawing a rectangle through the disk and using the intersect tool slice through the disk but this is very hard and isn’t working very well. Does anyone know of an easier way to accomplish this. This shows what I’m basically trying to make…Quad Motormount 10dgr forward tilt by Zacke44 - Thingiverse
Thanks in advance for your help.

To the contrary, it’s very easy and works very well:

There is no easier way to do this unless you have SU Pro.

-Gully

Hey thanks Gully. Is there a tutorial or something on this technique? I’m sure I’m making it harder than it is.

Gully’s approach is probably all you need.

When looking at the model you show – It looks as if it might be a rotated extrusion. You may not need that little bit of rotation. and if not then Gully’s approach is the easiest way to go.

If by chance the rotation is crucial, then in addition to the push/pull tool. I’d also use the rotate tool as well.

Basically just perform a very small extrusion, and then select the top face, so you can activate the rotate tool and get the rest of the extrusion by way of rotation.

Something similar to the screen shot below.

I have no idea if this is going to matter, but just in case…